

## Cabinet Member (Education)

## 21 January 2014

## **Authority Governor: New Appointments**

Name	School	Term of Office
Mr Chris Jones	Eastern Green Junior	20 January 2018
Mrs Sylvia Peak	Gosford Park Primary	20 January 2018
Mrs Pauline Davies	Keresley Grange Primary	20 January 2018
Mr David Simpson	Joseph Cash Primary	20 January 2018
Mrs Jane Barker	Moathouse Primary	20 January 2018
Mrs Jane Jones	Park Hill Primary	20 January 2018
Mr Carl Christon	Ravensdale Primary	20 January 2018
Mrs C Connolly	Sowe Valley Primary	20 January 2018

## **Authority Governor: Re-Appointments**

Name	School	Term of Office
Councillor K Mulhall	Aldermoor Farm Primary	14 January 2018
Mr M Hoyland	Aldermoor Farm Primary	14 January 2018
Mr B Ricketts	Barrs Hill School	10 March 2018
Mr Roger Buckle	Coundon Primary	10 March 2018
Councillor J O'Boyle	Frederick Bird Primary	20 January 2018
Mrs Brinder Sehmi	Hillfields Nursery	10 March 2018
Shaheen Ashfaq	Holbrook Primary	20 January 2018
Mrs Patricia Liggins	Keresley Grange Primary	10 March 2018
Mr Robert Dowey	Little Heath Primary	10 March 2018
Mr Rick Leigh	Little Heath Primary	6 February 2018
Mrs Carol Wright	St Osburgs Catholic Primary	10 March 2018

Mrs S Burton	Sowe Valley Primary	10 March 2018
Mrs S Rixon	Stanton Bridge Primary	10 March 2018

All the above meet the criteria for appointment as LA Governors set out below.

- Have a commitment to the provision of high quality education and the pursuit of excellence for all children
- Be supportive of the LA's policies, its aspirations for Coventry's children and the partnership between a publicly accountable LA and its schools
- Show a willingness to be a supportive and critical friend to the school
- Have the time to attend meetings of the governing body and to get to know the school
- Possess skills and/or experience relevant to the work of school governing bodies.